Striding Through

Because a life well lived always finds the right pace

Perfect footballing weather

Time to take a little break from racing…with some soccer! I haven’t had as much time to play with my team as in the past due to all the races I’ve been running. But this past weekend we entered a small field tournament in Fairfax run by the good folks at Soccer Resort. On the line was a potential trip to Miami Beach for another tourney next month. To get there though all the teams would have to endure something really special: cold, snow and that ever-present ingredient of Washington DC-area winters, the so-called wintry mix. It made for quite an interesting day to say the least. At least one or two times I cursed myself for picking my turf boots over cleats for this day. I managed to break free and score one goal though, which was nice.

We didn’t win the trip to Miami but we had a great time anyway. Despite the conditions it was some of the most fun I’ve ever had playing the beautiful game. The team picture says it all.

Team picture

Between matches as the snow started to really fall.

Leave a Reply

