Striding Through

Because a life well lived always finds the right pace

Another weekend, another 5k

I’ve got another 5k race tomorrow this time in Alexandria. It’s a little race called the New Orleans Rebirth 5k. Apparently the proceeds from the race go to assist people from New Orleans and the Gulf Coast who are still in distress from Hurricane Katrina, hence the name. The race course is in “Old Town” Alexandria, which means it should be flat and fast. I’m leaving work shortly to go get my packet. I’ll be back with a post-race report tomorrow.

ETA – I never got around to the report. Final results were OK. 20:02 for 17th overall and 1st in the 40-49 male age group. That was my first age group win in about 2 years.

Leave a Reply

